Cochin University of Science and Technology

Cochin University of Science and Technology was established in 1971 and recognized as Cochin University of Science and Technology in the year 1986, situated at Kochi. It has been recognized by University Grants Commission and has also been rewarded by NAAC with A Grade, associated with the Association of Indian Universities, All India Council for Technical Education, and University Grants Commission. It also has been approved by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

CUSAT has a total of 21 Centres, 31 Schools & departments, and 9 Faculties including Humanities, Engineering, Technology, Marine Science, Environment Studies, and others. It has been secured the 54th position for university by the week, ranked 65th for university by NIRF, and 72nd for university by outlook. Admission to B.Tech is based on entrance exams such as CSUAT, KEAM, and CAT. Selection for MBA courses is through CAT, CMAT, and KMAT scores.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.